Project Explorer Pane

On the Window tab, in the Panes group: Click Project Explorer to hide/show the Project Explorer pane. Use the Project Explorer pane to explore the files and folders of the current project.

To open the current project folder in the Windows File Explorer, on the File tab, in the Project group, click Explore (or press CTRL + E).

The tools in the Project Explorer toolbar are as follows:

Opens Windows® File Explorer in the current project folder.
Navigate to the Previous directory in Project Explorer
Navigate to the Next directory in Project Explorer
Navigate Up one level in Project Explorer.
Navigate to the folder for the current project.

You can also:

  • On the Home tab, in the Projects group: Select Project | Explore Files | Explore User Profile to open the User Profile folder in the Windows File Explorer.

  • In a form, right click on a File input and select Open In Explorer to locate that file in the File Explorer: